Police Chiefs Association of Will County
Will County Chiefs of Police
The County of Will, Illinois
Home About Us Membership Links Calendar Minutes Contact
Welcome to the online home of the Police Chiefs Association of Will County .

About Us

History of the Police Chiefs Association of Will County

The Police Chiefs Association of Will County was organized in 1965. It is comprised of more than 170 of the county's top law enforcement, retired police, and private sector executives. The Police Chiefs Association of Will County serves village, city, and county police departments, federal and state law enforcement agencies, college and university police, and private business and security firms. The Police Chiefs Association of Will County has members representing every region of the county.

The Association was originally organized to promote legislation that would enhance public security by providing superior police protection for the residents of Will County and its many visitors. Today, with the same goal, its role has expanded to provide better communication, education, and training not only for the county's various police and security agencies, but sponsored and opened several events to agencies statewide. Our members are frequently recognized by legislative leaders to provide insight into public safety issues and problems facing the criminal justice system. Police Chiefs Association of Will County facilitates the dissemination of information, provides continuing police training, and promotes a better understanding of the police profession in general.

The Police Chiefs Association of Will County has been involved in a number of philanthropic endeavors by supporting both the Illinois Special Olympics Torch Run and Big Brothers and Big Sisters with time and monetary contributions. The Association established an annual scholarship for college students, and hosts the annual Police Officer Memorial Service for police officers killed in the line of duty.

Through conference, seminars, and special training courses, the Police Chiefs Association of Will County ensures the highest degree of preparedness and responsiveness among the state's agencies and officers. The Association provides a forum through associate membership for sharing information on the latest crime-fighting strategies, tools, and techniques. By enhancing communications between agencies at all levels, the Association fosters the highest degree of police professionalism and competence.

Membership in the Police Chiefs Association of Will County supports and maintains the highest standards of public safety and police protection for the millions of people who live, work and play in Will County.


President: Lieutenant Jeffrey A. McKenzie - Will County Sheriff's Office
Vice President: Commander Steve Vaccaro - Tinley Park Police Department
Secretary: Chief Jeff Wold - Channahon Police Department
Treasurer: Commander Gregory Smith - Lemont Police Department
Sergeant at Arms: Chief Aaron Klima - Shorewood Police Department

Past Presidents
Will County Police Chiefs Association

1965 Robert W. Georgantas Illinois State Police
1966 Chief Harold Schilling Joliet Police Department
1967 Theodore Lenich Crest Hill Police Department
1968 William Hamby Park Forest Police Department
1969 H.W. Moran Illinois State Police
1970 Frank Matthys E.J. & E. Railroad/FBI Retired
1971 Fred Breen Joliet Police Department
1972 Amos T. Massey Frankfort Police Department
1973 Robert Miller Lockport Police Department
1974 Fred Hayes Romeoville Police Department
1975 Joseph Wajchert New Lenox Police Department
1976 Dennis Jaskoviak Crest Hill Police Department
1977 Harold O. Fitch Mokena Police Department
1978 Earl Cantone Illinois Secretary of State
1979 Gary D. McAlvey Illinois Bureau of Identification
1980 Gary N. Bogart Peotone Police Department
1981 Vern Revis Illinois Department of Corrections
1982 William P. Charnisky Bolingbrook Police Department
1983 James J. Grace Joliet Police Department
1984 Mervin Bewsey Beecher Police Department
1985 George F. Koertge E.J. & E Railway Police
1986 Darrell L. Sanders Frankfort Police Department
1987 Robert Starke Romeoville Police Department
1988 Timothy R. Dixon Illinois State Police
1989 James Ariagno Crest Hill Police Department
1990 Jack N. Welty, Jr. Illinois Bureau Forensic Sciences
1991 Lawrence F. Anderson New Lenox Police Department
1992 Williard R. Keil Illinois State Police
1993 Gerald J. Zeborowski Joliet Junior College
1994 Andrew Barto Romeoville Police Department
1995 Stephen F. Pollak Mokena Police Department
1996 David L. Wallace Crete Police Department
1997 Kenneth E. Oldendorf New Lenox Police Department
1998 James J. Antole Lockport Police Department
1999 Robert P. Puleo Shorewood Police Department
2000 Donald E. Bennett Plainfield Police Department
2001 Steven K. Admonis Channahon Police Department
2002 Ronald H. Smith Frankfort Police Department
2003 Lloyd V. Unland Minooka Police Department
2004 Robert E. Piscia Frankfort Police Department
2005 Daniel Mullin Lockport Police Department
2006 Mark Eiting Plainfield Police Department
2007 Kevin Shaugnessy Lemont Police Department
2008 Chief Fred Hayes Joliet Police Department
2009 Paul Van Deraa Crete Police
2010 Raymond Horwath Will County Sheriff's Police
2011 Jody Oseman Illinois State Police
2012 Randy W. Rajewski Mokena Police Department